There is no App for Happiness

The mayhem of holiday shopping is up full throttle as I walk past the downtown SF Apple store. I marvel at the amount of money changing hands for the latest and greatest technological devices.

Don’t get me wrong. I am in full support of any tool that connects me to the people I love, the people I serve and the information I want. I still can’t help but reflect on a sobering yet incredibly inspiring TED talk presentation by yoga teacher, author and speaker Max Strom. He reminds us that there is no software for awareness but we have a very old low tech system that works beautifully.

This entry was posted in Health, Meditation, Public Speakers, Yoga and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

